Home » New Posts » How to Take Care of the Heart Chakra

How to Take Care of the Heart Chakra

An Introduction to the Heart Chakra

There are seven main chakras in your body. These are energy systems that help run your body. When the chakras are balanced, you will experience a lot of good things and you will experience the opposite when they are imbalanced or blocked.

It is therefore very important that your chakras stay balanced so that your body stays in good condition.

The heart Chakra is the equilibrium point, incorporating the world of substance with the planet of spirit. Through the heart chakra, you release and bond with peace and harmony.

The chakras should be kept well balanced and one of the most important ways of doing this is by feeding on the right kinds of foods for each chakra to stay balanced.

The heart Chakra is situated in the lungs, heart, upper back, and upper chest.

This is the core gap of the body; it is the source of physical and emotional circulation, moving air and blood, and expression and emotion, all over your body.

This region can be blocked with emotional and physical weight. Every day practices, for instance desk work and driving, can move the shoulders frontward and shove the heart gap inward.

Hardships and Challenges in your lives can as well bring about constraints of the Heart Chakra.

Once the heart chakra is lacking, you might experience emotions of loneliness and shyness, an incapability to pardon, or a lack of compassion.

Physical signs can comprise asthma, low breathing, and other lung illnesses.

This middle space in your body is in addition linked with the aspect of air, on top of the sense of actions and touch and expressions of the hands and arms. A healthy and balanced Heart Chakra permits people to “pursue their hearts”—balancing their affection for others with their affection of self.

The heart chakra is located in the chest, on the same level as the actual heart but right in the centre of your chest.

It is given the colour green and is the element air. This chakra is the centre of the whole chakra system as it links the lower and upper chakras together.

This chakra is activated at the developmental ages of 4 to 7 years.

Someone with a balanced heart chakra has the ability to show and receive love. This means you can show compassion and love for everyone and you will be clearly connected to others and other living things around you.

This is why this chakra is characterised by unconditional love, compassion, forgiveness, acceptance and peace.

A disturbance in this chakra will manifest itself as emotional outbursts, insecurity, nervousness, anxiety, anger and an overly critical nature. Another characteristic of an imbalance in this chakra include an inability to have deep relationships or express emotion.

The heart Chakra is responsible for the circulatory functions of the body, including the heart, lungs, lymphatic system, and blood vessels, oversees the “nurturing” functions of the body through the breasts, shoulders, arms, and hands.

In a number of societies, food is utilised to demonstrate love.

The point being conveyed on numerous stages is that if you are concerned about somebody, you share foodstuff with them. Your love moves through the medium of food.

In addition, you might ignore love for yourself, however it is through the work of consuming that you demonstrate you love and value your body.

It is important that you know which foods to feed to your heart chakra so that you can show your love for it.

Food to eat to support the Heart Chakra

There are specific foods that you can consume to balance the heart chakra. Cruciferous vegetables, for instance cauliflower, broccoli, and brussel sprouts, have a similar makeup to the heart room with rose-like films that open up to disclose a middle hub. Kale, cabbage, and leafy greens, sprouts, raw foods, foods rich in chlorophyll, plant compounds like phytoestrogens and phytosterols, any green-coloured foods.

These vegetables and additional heart-strong greens, like limes, avocados, spinach, lettuce, and soybeans, can assist to balance and liven up the Heart Chakra.

Fresh type of Cruciferous vegetables is the best foods of heart chakra because these foods greatly help in balancing heart chakra. Growing your personal food also with regard to food with generosity and gratitude are methods to multiply compassion and share love from your heart Chakra.

Balancing essential oils include bergamot, cypress, geranium, jasmine, lavender, lemon, mandarin, orange, rose, sandalwood and ylang ylang

Balancing gemstones include amazonite, emerald,kunzite, malachite, morganite, moss agate, peridot, pink calcite (mangano), pink tourmaline, rose quartz, watermelon tourmaline

Asanas Yoga postures that help balance this chakra include any chest expanding posture like backbends and releasing posture such as forward folds. Next time you perform these postures, connect with your heart chakra by staying open through your chest and focusing on the colour green.

Positive affirmations to help to balance the heart chakra are:

I willingly release all fears, concerns and worries about giving and receiving love.

My heart is open and flows freely with love for myself and others. I allow myself to easily give and receive love.




About ourgom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *